top of page
John Mayer - The Search For Everything 180g Vinyl 2LP

John Mayer The Search For Everything 180g Vinyl 2LP


The Search For Everything is the seventh studio album from 7-time Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter John Mayer. Issued on Columbia Records, the album consists of previously released Waves One and Two as well as four brand new songs "In the Blood," "Theme from 'The Search for Everything," "Never on the Day You Leave" and "Rosie." Mayer began recording the 12-track collection in 2014 at the famed Capitol Studios in the Capitol Records building in Hollywood, CA.


The first wave of music was released Friday, January 20, 2017 and went straight to #1 on the Billboard Albums chart and hit #1 in over 16 countries.


It consists of hit single, "Love on the Weekend," as well as three brand new songs, "Moving On and Getting Over," "Changing," and "You're Gonna Live Forever in Me." The second wave was released February 24, 2017 and consists of the tracks "Still Feel Like Your Man," "Emoji of a Wave," "Helpless," and "Roll it on Home." Wave Two debuted at #1 Billboard Rock Albums Chart and hit #1 in 14 countries.


"These songs represent literally hundreds of hours of living inside of these little worlds," Mayer explains. The Search For Everything features contributions from Continuum collaborators Pino Palladino (bass) and Steve Jordan (drums); engineering by Chad Franscoviak and Martin Pradler; mixing by Manny Marroquin; and mastering by Greg Calbi.


John Mayer The Search For Everything Track Listing:




1. Still Feel Like Your Man
2. Emoji of a Wave
3. Helpless
4. Love on the Weekend
5. In the Blood
6. Changing




1. Theme from the Search for Everything
2. Moving On and Getting Over
3. Never on the Day You Leave
4. Rosie
5. Roll It on Home
6. You're Gonna Live Forever in Me

John Mayer - The Search For Everything 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0889854223915
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page