top of page
John Williams - Star Wars: A New Hope Soundtrack 180g Vinyl 3LP

John Williams Star Wars: A New Hope Soundtrack 180g Vinyl 3LP 


Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of one of the most significant soundtracks in film history, Walt Disney Records releases a new hologram vinyl version of the remastered original motion picture soundtrack for Lucasfilm’s Star Wars: A New Hope.


With score conducted and composed by five-time Academy Award®-winning composer John Williams, the 3-LP set features a 48-page hard cover book on 180-gram vinyl. This one-of-a-kind vinyl set, hand etched by Tristan Duke (Jack White's Lazaretto) of Infinity Light Science, offers a 3D hologram experience featuring the Death Star on Disc 1. For optimal viewing, use a direct light source or simply hold a mobile phone flashlight above the vinyl to view the hologram.


Disc 2 features the Star Wars 40th Anniversary logo etched into the vinyl. The box set includes rare and never-before-seen photos of the film's production and scoring sessions. Additionally, two essays are featured in the hardcover book.


"Tuning Up a Galaxy" written by author Jeff Bond ("Danse Macabre: 25 years of Danny Elfman and Tim Burton," "The Music of Star Trek") focuses on the phenomenon of Star Wars and how John Williams' score changed film music forever. "John Williams' Journey to Star Wars" by Jeff Eldridge discusses John Williams' early career from his musical heritage to his continuing legacy.


John Williams Star Wars: A New Hope Track Listing:


LP 1


1. Main Title
2. Imperial Attack
3. Princess Leia's Theme
4. The Desert And The Robot Auction
5. Ben's Death And Tie Fighter Attack
6. The Little People Work
7. Rescue Of The Princess
8. Inner City
9. Cantina Band


LP 2


1. The Land Of The Sand People
2. Mouse Robot And Blasting Off
3. The Return Home
4. The Walls Converge
5. The Princess Appears
6. The Last Battle
7. The Throne Room And End Title


LP 3


1. The Last Battle
2.Death Star Hologram

Anniversary Logo Etching

John Williams - Star Wars: A New Hope Soundtrack 180g Vinyl 3LP

SKU: 050087368197
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page