top of page
Jordan Rakei - Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei 180g Vinyl 2LP

Jordan Rakei Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei 180g Vinyl 2LP


Late Night Tales celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of New Zealand multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer Jordan Rakei's majestic compilation. The 28-year-old modern soul icon effortlessly stamps his own jazz and hip-hop driven sound all over this gorgeous array of handpicked tracks. A beautifully layered blend that is mirrored in the music he's made, it comes as no surprise that such a supremely gifted songwriter should deliver a mix that is all about the song.


"I wanted to try and showcase as many people as I knew on this mix," Rakei says. "My idea of Late Night Tales was to distil a series of relaxing moments; the whole conceptual sonic of relaxation. So, I was trying to think of all the collaborators and friends that I knew, who'd recorded stuff with this horizontal vibe. Plus, I was also trying to help my friends' stuff get into the world. I know the story of Khruangbin blowing up after appearing on the series (in fact, I think that's how I discovered them).


So, the main idea was to create a certain atmosphere, but also to help some of my favourite collaborators and buddies to give their songs a little push out into the world. Hope you like it."


As Jordan says, there's so much more to the song selection on Late Night Tales' latest outing than a random collection of artists. Many have some sort of personal connection, so just as Bonobo provided a platform for the breakout of Khruangbin on a previous LNT, this may have the same effect for Rakei's friends.


Jordan Rakei Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei Track Listing:




1. Fink - Covering Your Tracks
2. Alfa Mist - Mulago
3. Charlotte Day Wilson - Mountains
4. Moreton feat Jordan Rakei - Count a Heart (Exclusive track)
5. Puma Blue - Untitled 2
6. Connan Mockasin - Momo's
7. C Duncan - He Came From The Sun
8. Oso Leone - Virtual U
9. Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Idiom ft Oscar Jerome




1. Snowpoet - Everternity
2. Maro - Forever & Always
3. Homay Schmitz - Speak Up
4. Bill Laurence - Singularity
5. Jordan Rakei - Lover, You Should've Come Over (Cover) (Exclusive Jeff Buckley cover version)
6. Cubicolour - Counterpart
7. Jordan Rakei - Imagination (Exclusive new track)
8. Alejandro González Iñárritu - Imagination (Exclusive spoken word piece)

Jordan Rakei - Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 5060391093598
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page