top of page
Journey - Freedom Colored Vinyl 2LP

Journey Freedom Colored Vinyl 2LP


First Studio Album of All New Material in Over a Decade!


One of the most legendary rock bands of all time and Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Journey return with their first studio album of all new songs in over a decade! Emerging from the pandemic with a supercharged new studio line-up, the 15-track collection brings back the grand scale of the group's greatest moments, along with updated and bold new directions and sounds.


While the album was made with visions of arena and stadium stages, it started from humble beginnings. In 2020, as COVID swept the globe, Neal Schon was stuck at home like the rest of us. "During the pandemic, there wasn't much to do," he says. "I spent a lot of time in my little studio at home, learning how to play keyboards and looping. Some of those ideas ended up being songs. So it kind of came out of nowhere."


As the band's legend continues to grow larger and their touring gets bigger, Freedom will be the first album of new material to be released in eleven years, since 2011's Eclipse, and in addition to longtime keyboard player and primary lyricist Jonathan Cain and vocalist Arnel Pineda, one more member was recruited for the upcoming album – bassist extraordinaire Randy Jackson, who had played on Journey's 1986 album Raised on Radio.


Journey Freedom Track Listing:




1. Together We Run
2. Don't Give Up on Us
3. Still Believe in Love
4. You Got the Best of Me
5. Live to Love Again
6. The Way We Used to Be
7. Come Away With Me
8. After Glow




1. Let It Rain
2. Holdin On
3. All Day and All Night
4. Don't Go
5. United We Stand
6. Life Rolls On
7. Beautiful as You Are

Journey - Freedom Colored Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 8024391123737
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page