top of page
Katy Perry - Prism Vinyl 2LP + Bonus Tracks

Katy Perry Prism Vinyl 2LP + Bonus Tracks


Featuring the Hit Singles "Dark Horse" & "Unconditionally" with 2015 Grammy Winning Producer of the Year Max Martin


Prism is the third Capitol Records full-length release from pop superstar Katy Perry and follow-up to her seven-time Grammy nominated #1 album Teenage Dream (2010) which is the second album in history to have produced five #1 singles ("California Gurls," "Teenage Dream," "Firework," "E.T." and "Last Friday Night"). 


Recorded in Santa Barbara, CA and Stockholm, Sweden, the beat driven set is heavily influenced by the Swedish pop of artists like Robyn who opened for Perry on her California Dream's tour and features production from Dr. Luke, Klas Ahlund, Sia, Bloodshy and Greg Kurstin among others.


The story of Prism started three years ago, on the heels of 2010’s Grammy-nominated Teenage Dream, and after what proved to be one of the most challenging years of her personal life, Katy’s cotton-candy world took a turn down a road of self-reflection as she was creating her new album.


When I started writing in November 2012, I was in a much darker place. You can see the transition I was going through in the first song I wrote for the record with Greg Wells, 'By the Grace of God.' Then, there came a point this past year where I needed to reflect and sit down and be like, ‘Okay, what’s going on inside of me, and what are some things I need to get clear and deal with? How can I help myself get to the next level and grow?’ I guess you just have to be open and ready for it." 


The record features collaborations with Katy's "dream team" of Max Martin, Dr. Luke and Cirkut, which yielded seven of Prism's 13 tracks (16 on the deluxe): "Legendary Lovers," "Birthday," "Unconditionally," "Dark Horse," "International Smile," "Ghost," and #1 track and  lead single, "Roar." Other collaborations include Bloodshy ("Love Me"), Greg Kurstin and Sia ("Double Rainbow"), as well as a return to the studio with "Firework" producers Stargate ("This Moment").


Katy Perry Prism Track Listing:




1.  Roar
2.  Legendary Lover
3.  Birthday
4.  Walking On Air
5.  Unconditionally
6.  Dark Horse 
7.  This Is How We Do
8.  International Smile




1.  Ghost
2.  Love Me
3.  This Moment
4.  Double Rainbow
5.  By the Grace of God
6.  Spiritual
7.  It Takes Two
8.  Choose Your Battles

Katy Perry - Prism Vinyl 2LP + Bonus Tracks

SKU: 0602537532346
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page