top of page
Lana Del Rey - Born To Die Vinyl LP

Lana Del Rey Born To Die Vinyl LP


Lana Del Rey is an American singer-songwriter. Her stage name is a combination of the late old Hollywood actress Lana Turner and the Ford Del Rey. She calls herself the "gangsta Nancy Sinatra." Del Rey cites Kurt Cobain, Thomas Newman and Bruce Springsteen as her musical influences.


On January 30th, 2012 Lana Del Rey released the darkly glamorous 'Born To Die.' Her album debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200, at #1 on iTunes in eighteen countries, and has sold over 2.5 million albums and 4.5 million singles worldwide to date.


In addition to her visual flair, 'Born To Die's cinematic quality is also due to Del Reys affinity for classic arrangements. Her ability to fuse mannered torch song balladry with hip-hop bravado imbues the music with a sense of drama that feels familiar yet new. The 12-track 'Born To Die' is dynamically expansive, from the rugged hip-hop flavor of Off To The Races to the mesmerizing grandeur of National Anthem.


Del Reys producers and conceptual co-conspirator Emile Haynie helped her realize her musical vision, with Haynie capturing her sound in his intimate studio filled with vintage vinyl and recording equipment. 'Born To Die' is rife with such contrasts as organic spy-movie guitars and swooning strings, grimy samples and juicy hip-hop beats.


Lana Del Rey Born To Die Track Listing:


1.  Born To Die
2.  Off To The Races
3.  Blue Jeans
4.  Video Games
5.  Diet Mountain Dew
6.  National Anthem
7.  Dark Paradise
8.  Radio
9.  Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls

Lana Del Rey - Born To Die Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602527950891
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page