Madonna - Ray of Light 180g Vinyl 2LP

Madonna Ray of Light 180g Vinyl 2LP


There is an elemental aura to the music of Madonna's transcendent 1998 Warner Bros. release, Ray of Light, an alchemy of sounds and images, an interplay of dreams and visions. Her first collection of new songs since 1994's Bedtime Stories, Ray Of Light, featuring the stunning single "Frozen," marked a musical departure astonishing even for this quintessentially chimerical artist.


Working closely with an elite cadre of inspired collaborators, most notably globally-acclaimed producer and remix magician William Orbit, Madonna created a sound that blends and borrows from the best of the ambient and electronic music revolution and fused it with her own unerring pop sensibility.


Alternately elusive and explicit, playful and profound, risky and welcoming, Ray Of Light is the most audacious, atmospheric and sheerly awesome song cycle in the artist's epochal recorded output.


From the unflinching honesty of "Drowned World/Substitute For Love" to the fabulous frivolity of "Candy Perfume Girl"; from the sultry whisper of "Skin" to the nurturing bliss of "Little Star"; and from the exotic ecstasy of "Shanti/Ashtangi" to the harrowing beauty of "Mer Girl," Ray Of Light reveals a woman in the throes of a life-changing transformation, both artistically and personally. 


Ray of Light won four Grammy Awards from a total of six nominations including Best Pop Album and Best Dance Recording. Surprisingly, it marked the first time Madonna was honored in a musical category as she had previously only won in the video category.


Madonna Ray of Light Track Listing:


1. Drowned World/Substitute for Love
2. Swim
3. Ray of Light
4. Candy Perfume Girl
5. Skin
6. Nothing Really Matters
7. Sky Fits Heaven
8. Shanti/Ashtangi
9. Frozen
10. Power of Goodbye
11. To Have and Not to Hold
12. Little Star
13. Mer Girl

Madonna - Ray of Light 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0081227943356
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio