top of page
Megadeth - Dystopia Vinyl LP

Megadeth Dystopia Vinyl LP


Produced by Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright, Dystopia is the first album from Megadeth since the 2013 "Super Collider". The album includes the new line-up featuring drummer Chris Adler and guitarist Kiko Loureiro.


It is the first album since 2004's "The System Has Failed" to not feature Shawn Drover on drums. Also of note, the album does not include Chris Broderick on guitar. The new lineup includes Lamb of Dog drummer Chris Adler and Angra guitarist Kiko Loureiro.


The song "Poisonous Shadows" features piano playing from Kiko as well as orchestration from famed Nashville arranger Ronn Huff, the father of former Megadeth producer Dann Huff. Mustaine described the track to Rolling Stone as "a really haunting piece" and added that "the part that (Kiko) played is very Chopin-meets-Megadeth, if that makes sense."


Megadeth Dystopia Track Listing:


1. The Threat Is Real
2. Dystopia
3. Fatal Illusion
4. Death From Within
5. Bullet To the Brain
6. Post American World
7. Poisonous Shadows
8. Conquer or Die!
9. Lying In State
10. The Emperor
11. Foreign Policy

Megadeth - Dystopia Vinyl LP

SKU: 602547613943
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page