top of page
Melissa Etheridge - One Way Out Vinyl LP

Melissa Etheridge One Way Out Vinyl LP


Ushered in by the title track single, One Way Out is a 9-track collection of music written by Melissa Etheridge in the late 1980's and early 1990's that never made the cut...until now. Etheridge stumbled upon these decades old songs/demos years ago while gathering materials for a retrospective box set. As she went through the songs, it brought her back to the start of her career and how they just weren't right for that particular time or album.


Some of the tracks were written before she had even come out and never felt comfortable releasing them, but knew they would be perfect for the box set.

In 2013, the singer found herself back at Henson Studios in Los Angeles with her original band (Fritz Lewak, John Shanks, Kevin McCormick) and would give these songs a new life. Shortly after she finished the records, she would part ways with her label and the box set was shelved.


Melissa would begin working on new material and once again, those songs were set aside. That is, until 2020 when she was sorting through old files to share with fans on Etheridge TV's Friday Night Time Machine show. The time was finally right. Fans will finally get a deeper glimpse to who Melissa was then, with the release of One Way Out which also includes two songs recorded live at the Roxy in Los Angeles in 2002!


"I'm so excited to bring these songs to my fans. Years later I am still moved...," Etheridge shares.


Melissa Etheridge One Way Out Track Listing:


1. One Way Out
2. As Cool As You Try
3. I'm No Angel Myself
4. For The Last Time
5. Save Myself
6. That Would Be Me
7. Wild Wild Wild
8. You Have No Idea (Live)
9. Life Goes On (Live)

Melissa Etheridge - One Way Out Vinyl LP

SKU: 4050538695601
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page