top of page
MGMT - Oracular Spectacular Vinyl LP

MGMT Oracular Spectacular Vinyl LP


Featuring "Kids," "Time To Pretend" and "Electric Feel"


Formed in 2002 in Brooklyn, N.Y., MGMT consists of multi-instrumentalists Andrew VanWyngarden and Ben Goldwasser, both alumni of Wesleyan University.


The pair was drawn to the music of other duos and found themselves incorporating the implications of the hallucinatory power of the Incredible String Band, the roaring subway minimalist electronica of Suicide, the silky pop-soul of Hall & Oates, the pulsing narcotic trance of Spacemen 3, the avant garde industrial romanticism of Royal Trux and much more into the constantly evolving sounds of MGMT.


Co-produced with David Fridmann, their million-selling 2008 debut Oracular Spectacular proved to be an enigmatic and prophetic collection of hallucinatory sounds and exploratory pop tones for the new millennium, spawning the ubiquitous hit singles "Kids," "Time To Pretend" and "Electric Feel."


The record garnered the band three Grammy nominations, along with numerous accolades across the globe, including landing at No. 18 on Rolling Stone magazine's Top 100 albums of the decade. Newly remastered from the original analog tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl courtesy of Legacy Recordings.


MGMT Oracular Spectacular Track Listing:


1. Time to Pretend
2. Weekend Wars
3. The Youth
4. Electric Feel
5. Kids
6. 4th Dimensional Transition
7. Pieces of What
8. Of Moons, Birds & Monsters
9. The Handshake
10. Future Reflections

MGMT - Oracular Spectacular Vinyl LP

SKU: 888430453210
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page