top of page
Mike + The Mechanics - Let Me Fly Vinyl LP

Mike + The Mechanics Let Me Fly Vinyl LP


Mike + The Mechanics are Mike Rutherford, Andrew Roachford, Tim Howar, Gary Wallis, Luke Juby and Anthony Drennan. 'Let Me Fly' is the 8th studio album from the band and returns to the early Mechanics sound.


Formed in 1985 by Genesis founding member Mike Rutherford, Mike + The Mechanics released their first album in 1985 and have gone on to achieve an enviable string of hit singles and albums.


Even inside Genesis, Mike Rutherford’s forte has always been his melodic songwriting. With the successful side project Mike & the Mechanics, the artist managed to find a further way to express himself working with other composers and different teams.


Since 1985, Mechanics became a brand in their own, releasing seven albums, selling more than 10 million records, launching many hit singles and touring worldwide with a two frontmen led band.


The sudden death of one of the original singers, Paul Young, needed a period of adjustment but, after one experimental album with Paul Carrack as the only vocalist, Rutherford changed the face to the band recruiting two new singers, Andrew Roachford and Tim Howar.


Mike + The Mechanics Let Me Fly Track Listing:


1. Let Me Fly
2. Are You Ready?
3. Wonder
4. The Best Is Yet To Come
5. Save The World
6. Don't Know What Came Over Me
7. High Life
8. The Letter
9. Not Out Of Love
10. Love Left Over
11. I'll Be There For You
12. Save My Soul

Mike + The Mechanics - Let Me Fly Vinyl LP

SKU: 0190296972058
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page