top of page
Mission Of Burma - Vs. Vinyl LP + MP3 Download Coupon

Mission Of Burma Vs. Vinyl LP + MP3 Download Coupon


The complete 16-song original Vs. LP, with the 4 CD bonus tracks included on the MP3 download coupon.


Mission of Burma was an American post-punk band formed in Boston, Massachusetts in 1979. The band was formed by Roger Miller (guitar), Clint Conley (bass), Peter Prescott (drums) and Martin Swope (tape manipulator/sound engineer) Miller, Conley and Prescott share singing and songwriting duties.


In early years the band's recordings were all released on the small Boston-based record label Ace of Hearts. Despite initial success, Mission of Burma disbanded in 1983 due to Miller's development of tinnitus caused by the volume of the band's live performances. In its original lineup, the band released only two singles, an EP, and one LP, Vs.


The band reformed in 2002, with Bob Weston replacing Swope, and released four more albums, ONoffON, The Obliterati, The Sound The Speed The Light and Unsound before splitting up in June 2020


Mission Of Burma Vs. Track Listing


1.  Secrets
2.  Train
3.  Trem Two
4.  New Nails
5.  Dead Pool
6.  Learn How
7.  Mica
8.  Weatherbox
9.  The Ballad Of Johnny Burma
10. Einstein’s Day
11. Fun World
12. That’s How I Escaped My Certain Fate
13. Laugh The World Away
14. Forget
15. Progress
16. OK/No Way

Mission Of Burma - Vs. Vinyl LP + MP3 Download Coupon

SKU: 0744861086819
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page