top of page
Morphine - Cure for Pain (ROG) 180g Vinyl 2LP

Morphine Cure for Pain (ROG) 180g Vinyl 2LP


Expanded 180g Vinyl 2LP Reissue with Bonus LP of Previously Unreleased Tracks and B-Sides Making Their Debut on the Format; Remastered from the Original Master Source for the First Time


"Low-rock" was one way enigmatic Morphine frontman Mark Sandman used to describe his band's beat-inspired blues-jazz-rock holy racket. Along with Sandman's baritone vocal delivery and laconic two-string bass styling, co-founder Dana Colley played a saxophone as his lead instrument of choice instead of the expected guitar, creating a quirky and burning sensibility.


Original drummer Jerome Deupree, who was replaced by percussionist Billy Conway during the recording of 1993's Cure For Pain, flushed out the unorthodox trio.


Home to the essential numbers "Buena," "Sheila," "Candy," and the moving title-track "Cure For Pain," this 180g vinyl 2LP reissue from Run Out Groove expands the album with a bonus LP of previously unreleased tracks and B-Sides making their debut on the format.


It's also been remastered from the original master source for the first time and comes packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on style jacket.


Morphine Cure for Pain Track Listing:




1. Dawna
2. Buena
3. I'm Free Now
4. All Wrong
5. Candy
6. A Head With Wings
7. In Spite Of Me
8. Thursday
9. Cure For Pain
10. Mary Won't You Call My Name?
11. Let's Take A Trip Together
12. Sheila
13. Miles Davis' Funeral




1. Mile High (First Time On Vinyl)
2. Bo's Veranda (First Time On Vinyl)
3. All Wrong (Previously Unreleased Alternate Version)
4. Third Stone From The Sun (Previously Unreleased)
5. Down Love's Tributaries (First Time On Vinyl)
6. Miles Davis' Funeral (Previously Unreleased Alternate Version)
7. I Can Do That (Previously Unreleased)
8. Kerouac (First Time On Vinyl)
9. I'm Free Now (Previously Unreleased Alternate Version)
10. Groovy Beat (Previously Unreleased Early Version)
11. My Brain (Previously Unreleased Full Length Version)
12. Untitled Spoken Word Piece (Previously Unreleased)
13. A Married Woman (Previously Unreleased)
14. Pizza Hut Variation #2 (Previously Unreleased)

Morphine - Cure for Pain (ROG) 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 081227879648
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page