Norah Jones - Come Away With Me (20th Anniversary) Vinyl LP

Norah Jones Come Away With Me (20th Anniversary) Vinyl LP


The remastered 20th Anniversary Edition captures the emergence of a singular talent on this now-classic album.


The winner of eight 2003 Grammys, Come Away With Me was Norah Jones’ breakthrough triumph. Hits like the signature cut of this record "Don’t Know Why," have never sounded clearer and more sensual. Close your eyes and you’ll swear you’re sitting in the recording studio, watching the magic happen.


Jones’ debut on Blue Note was immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. Jones, the the daughter of Ravi Shankar, is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wolleson; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and violinist Jenny Scheinman.


Her regular guitarist and bassist, Jesse Harris and Lee Alexander, respectively, play on every track and also serve as the chief songwriters.

Both have a gift for melody, simple yet elegant progressions, and evocative lyrics.


Norah Jones Come Away With Me Track Listing:


1. Don't Know Why
2. Seven Years
3. Cold Cold Heart
4. Come Away With Me
5. Shoot The Moon
6. Turn Me On
7. Lonestar
8. I've Got To See You Again
9. Painter Song
10. One Flight Down
11. Nightingale
12. The Long Day Is Over
13. The Nearness Of You

Norah Jones - Come Away With Me (20th Anniversary) Vinyl LP

SKU: 753088004261
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio