top of page
Oasis - Definitely Maybe Vinyl 2LP + Download w/ 33 Bonus Tracks

Oasis Definitely Maybe Vinyl 2LP + Download w/ 33 Bonus Tracks


Remastered in 2014 by Ian Cooper at Metropolis Mastering, London for the Album's 20th Anniversary


Includes High Quality MP3 Download Code for ALL of the Bonus Content from the Special Edition CD (Volumes 1, 2 & 3) 


In their 14-year recording career Oasis sold over 70 million albums worldwide, had 22 consecutive UK Top 10 singles, 7 No. 1 studio albums, but, more than that, they helped define a generation.


Now Big Brother Recordings is set to reissue the band’s classic albums in chronological order as part of the new Chasing The Sun series. Each album has been remastered and available with rare and exclusive bonus content. With 2014 marking the 20th anniversary of its original release, Definitely Maybe will be the first release in the series. (What’s The Story?) Morning Glory and Be Here Now will follow later this year.


Definitely Maybe was originally released in August 1994 and was an immediate critical and commercial smash. The fastest selling debut album ever (at the time), it went seven-times platinum in the UK (over 2 million copies), and sold 5 million worldwide.


Containing the classic debut single "Supersonic," and subsequent singles "Shakermaker," "Live Forever," and "Cigarettes & Alcohol," Definitely Maybe frequently appears on ‘best album of all time’ polls, including being listed as one of Rolling Stone’s 100 Best Debut Albums of All Time and a No. 1 placing in a 2008 Q Magazine/HMV poll of the ‘Greatest British Albums.’


Remastered in 2014 by Ian Cooper at Metropolis Mastering, London, the new 20th anniversary vinyl edition is manufactured on a heavyweight 2LP-set and contains a high quality MP3 download code including ALL the bonus content (B-sides, rare and unreleased Oasis tracks from the Definitely Maybe era, plus their huge Christmas single from 1994, "Whatever") featured on the Special Edition CD (volumes 1, 2 and 3). 


Highlights of the Bonus Content:
• Previously unheard live acoustic versions of "Live Forever" and "Shakermaker" from a Paris instore gig around the time of the release of Definitely Maybe
• "Half The World Away" (Live, Tokyo Hotel Room): an early and intimate version of this Oasis classic, recorded in Noel’s Gallagher’s hotel room in Toyko in 1994 by Mark Coyle
• "Strange Thing" (Demo) from the Original 1993 Demos cassette
• "Sad Song" (Live at Manchester Academy) a previously unheard recording
• "Whatever" (Strings): recorded on a portable cassette machine at Maison Rouge Studios by Mark Coil


Oasis Definitely Maybe Track Listing:




1.  Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
2.  Shakermaker
3.  Live Forever
4.  Up In The Sky
5.  Columbia
6.  Sad Song




1.  Supersonic
2.  Bring it on Down
3.  Cigarettes & Alcohol
4.  Digsy’s Dinner
5.  Slide Away
6.  Married With Children


Download Content: 

Volume 1 
1.  Rock 'n' Roll Star 
2.  Shakermaker 
3.  Live Forever 
4.  Up In The Sky 
5.  Columbia 
6.  Supersonic 
7.  Bring it on Down 
8.  Cigarettes & Alcohol 
9.  Digsy's Dinner 
10. Slide Away 
11. Married With Children 


Volume 2 
1.  Columbia (White Label Demo) 
2.  Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo) 
3.  Sad Song 
4.  I Will Believe (Live) 
5.  Take Me Away 
6.  Alive (Demo) 
7.  D'Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? 
8.  Supersonic (Live) 
9.  Up In The Sky (Acoustic) 
10. Cloudburst 
11. Fade Away 
12. Listen Up 
13. I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94) 
14. Whatever 
15. (It's Good) To Be Free 
16. Half The World Away 


Volume 3 
1.  Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed) 
2.  Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo) 
3.  Shakermaker (Live Paris in-store) 
4.  Columbia (Eden Studios Mix) 
5.  Cloudburst (Demo) 
6.  Strange Thing (Demo) 
7.  Live Forever (Live Paris in-store) 
8.  Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy) 
9.  D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy) 
10. Fade Away (Demo) 
11. Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy) 
12. Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy) 
13. Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room) 
14. Digsy’s Dinner (Live, Paris in-store) 
15. Married With Children (Demo) 
16. Up In The Sky (Live Paris in-store) 
17. Whatever (Strings) 

Oasis - Definitely Maybe Vinyl 2LP + Download w/ 33 Bonus Tracks

SKU: 5051961070019
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page