top of page
Of Monsters And Men - Fever Dream Colored Vinyl LP

Of Monsters And Men Fever Dream Colored Vinyl LP


You think you know the Icelandic band Of Monsters and Men, but you have no idea. Within the first minute of their new single "Alligator" you'll be wondering if this huge anthem is the brainchild of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs fronting Arcade Fire all thumping drums, brimming guitars and a call-to-arms chorus about taking control.


During a day of final mixing at the LA studio of their co-producer Rich Costey (MUSE, Vampire Weekend, Chvrches), the five-piece gather in stages.


"Four years after the release of their hardened sophomore effort, Beneath the Skin, Iceland's Of Monsters and Men returned with Fever Dream, a reinvigorated change of pace that gives the band a shimmering synth pop makeover.


Stepping away from the folksy anthems that broke them across the globe, the quintet absorbed bright synths, programmed drums, and beat loops, resulting in a surprisingly satisfying hybrid. Since each track is so distinctive, the album is compulsively listenable, offering something new to discover around every corner.


With Fever Dream, Of Monsters and Men took a chance and rediscovered their creativity, embarking in a colorful and bold direction without sacrificing their heart and soul in the process." - AllMusic


Of Monsters And Men Fever Dream Track Listing:


1. Alligator
2. Ahay
3. Rororo
4. Waiting For The Snow
5. Vulture, Vulture
6. Wild Roses
7. Stuck In Gravity
8. Sleepwalker
9. Wars
10. Under A Dome
11. Soothsayer

Of Monsters And Men - Fever Dream Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 602577854026
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page