top of page
Pin-Up Girls - Vol. 1: Too Hot To Handle Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Pin-Up Girls  Vol. 1: Too Hot To Handle Colored 180g Vinyl LP 


This 20 track colored vinyl compilation brings together an eclectic mix of female performers and movie stars of the fifties, often referred to as 'Pin-Up Girls'.

The album opener is one of hottest songs of the fifties, Marilyn Monroe's ''I Wanna Be Loved by You'' from Billy Wilder's movie Some Like it Hot. Another hot one is Peggy Lee's signature song ''Fever''.


There's also the theme from Vie Privee, entitled ''Sidonie'', performed by Brigitte Bardot followed by sensual performances by Sophia Loren, Julie London, Marlene Dietrich, Josephine Baker, Francoise Hardy, Gina Lollobrigida and Ava Gardner, plus Jayne Mansfield's ''Too Hot to Handle'' and the closer, Rita Hayworth's ''The Heat Is On''.


Pin-Up Girls Vol. 1: Too Hot To Handle Track Listing:


1. Marilyn Monroe - I Wanna Be Loved by You
2. Jane Russell - I Must Have That Man
3. Peggy Lee - Fever
4. Sophia Loren - Tu Vuo' Fai L'Americano (with Paolo Bacillieri)
5. April Stevens - I Want a Lip
6. Lena Horne - The Lady Is a Tramp
7. Julie London - You're My Thrill
8. Elke Sommer - Be Not ''Notty''
9. Francoise Hardy - Le Temps de L'amour
10. Jayne Mansfield - Too Hot to Handle
11. Brigitte Bardot - Sidonie
12. Eartha Kitt - Whatever Lola Wants
13. Ann-Margret - Teach Me Tonight
14. Marlene Dietrich - Makin' Whoopee
15. Josephine Baker - Besame Mucho
16. Mamie Van Doren - Separate the Men from the Boys
17. Ava Gardner - Can't Help Lovin' That Man
18. Gina Lollobrigida - La Spagnola
19. Diana Dors - I Feel So Mmm...
20. Rita Hayworth - The Heat Is On

Pin-Up Girls - Vol. 1: Too Hot To Handle Colored 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 8719039006144
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page