top of page
Porcupine Tree - In Absentia Vinyl 2LP

Porcupine Tree In Absentia Vinyl 2LP


Remastered By Steven Wilson In 2017!


In Absentia was Porcupine Tree's seventh studio album, first released in 2002, and was the first in a run of three albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements.


Not many albums can claim to have created a new genre, but with its fusion of metal, progressive rock, ambient textures, and acoustic singer-songwriter styled material, it became something of a blueprint for a generation of bands to come.


It was also something of a breakthrough for the band, eventually going on to sell three times more than the band's previous releases. In Absentia features many of Porcupine Tree's most beloved songs, including "Trains," "The Sound of Muzak" and "Blackest Eyes."


While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations of the modern world, setting a template for many of songwriter Steven Wilson's future songs.


Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi-Grammy-nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.


This new 2LP Transmission reissue of In Absentia is presented in a gatefold sleeve and remains faithful to the original artwork.


Porcupine Tree In Absentia Track Listing:




1. Blackest Eyes
2. Trains
3. Lips Of Ashes
4. The Sound Of Muzak
5. Gravity Eyelids
6. Wedding Nails




1. Prodigal
2. .3
3. The Creator Has A Mastertape
4. Heartattack In A Layby
5. Strip The Soul
6. Collapse The Light Into Earth

Porcupine Tree - In Absentia Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 802644823270
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page