top of page
Porcupine Tree - Up the Downstair Vinyl 2LP

Porcupine Tree Up the Downstair Vinyl 2LP


1993's Up The Downstair was Porcupine Tree's second full album and the first to feature bassist Colin Edwin and (Japan) keyboardist Richard Barbieri. Forceful and emotive, it was an album that took British psychedelic and progressive rock into the modern era.


A brooding atmospheric epic, Up The Downstair delivers stunning experimental electronic, guitar-led space rock with a darkly melodic heart and includes the classics "Burning Sky," "Up the Downstair," "Fadeaway" and "Always Never." Announcing that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree's Transmission label worldwide, new vinyl reissues of the band's extensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021.


Porcupine Tree Up the Downstair Track Listing:




1. What You Are Listening To
2. Synesthesia
3. Monuments Burn Into Moments
4. Always Never
5. Up the Downstair




1. Not Beautiful Anymore
2. Siren
3. Small Fish
4. Burning Sky
5. Fadeaway

Porcupine Tree - Up the Downstair Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0802644817217
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page