top of page
Primus - Brown Album 180g Vinyl 2LP

Primus Brown Album 180g Vinyl 2LP


180g 2LP Set of 1997 Primus Album Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes for Audiophile Sound: Brown Album Features Drummer Brian "Brain" Mantia


Though 1990's Frizzle Fry, the following year's, Sailing The Seas Of Cheese and 1993's Pork Soda are arguably the group's most defining albums, it was 1997's Brown Album that saw Primus take major steps forward in terms of songwriting. It also saw Primus experience their first major line-up change since the mid-80s, when long-time drummer Tim "Herb" Alexander abruptly quit (to be replaced by Brian "Brain" Mantia), and ex-Possessed guitarist Larry LaLonde was drafted in to bolster the line-up.


Considering Primus' evolution from their wildly unpredictable funk-metal fusion to country-tinged, alternative psych-jazz, the band ensured that their consistently eccentric approach kept listeners locked in an almost hypnotic state of consciousness across their nine albums.


Though Brown Album is sometimes difficult to sum up, it ultimately remains a display of extraordinary musicianship and hyper-cross-pollinated musical innovation. There is a lot of magic between its grooves, along with a tremendous amount of passion and courageous soul that assisted Claypool and Co. in becoming one of the most highly regarded bands in the alt-metal/rock history books.


Primus Brown Album Track Listing:




1. The Return of Sathington Willoughby
2. Fisticuffs
3. Golden Boy
4. Over the Falls
5. Shake Hands With Beef
6. Camelback Cinema
7. Hats Off
8. Puddin' Taine




1. Bob's Party Time Lounge
2. Duchess and the Proverbial Mind Spread
3. Restin' Bones
4. Coddingtown
5. Kalamazoo
6. The Chastising of Renegade
7. Arnie 

Primus - Brown Album 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602557539462
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page