top of page
Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese 200g Vinyl LP

Primus Sailing The Seas Of Cheese 200g Vinyl LP


Breakthrough LP Restored by Primus Front Man Les Claypool: Pressed at QRP for True Audiophile Quality


In a restoration personally overseen by Les Claypool, Primus’ acclaimed release Sailing The Seas Of Cheese has been newly mixed in stereo for the first time since its 1991 debut.


Regarding the album’s new stereo mix, Claypool says, “Musically, it holds up incredibly well. Sonically, it holds up fairly well. There’s some old-style reverbs that are a little bit syrupy. With modern technology, we can fix some of that stuff. But we don’t want to mess with it too much, because it is what it is. We want to fatten it up a little bit.”


Released in May of 1991, Sailing The Seas Of Cheese was Primus’ second studio album and major label debut, featuring the singles “Jerry Was A Race Car Driver,” “Tommy The Cat” (with Tom Waits voicing Tommy The Cat), and “Those Damned Blue-Collar Tweekers.” The music videos for “Jerry Was A Race Car Driver” and “Tommy The Cat” received heavy play on MTV and the album hit #2 on Billboard’s Heatseekers chart, peaking at #116 on the Billboard 200.


Comprised of bassist/vocalist Les Claypool, guitarist Larr LaLonde, and drummer Tim “Herb” Alexander, Primus toured extensively in 1991 and 1992, including dates with Public Enemy, Anthrax, Fishbone, Rush, and U2. Sailing The Seas Of Cheese was certified Gold within two years, climbing to Platinum in 2001.


Primus Sailing The Seas of Cheese:  Track Listing


1. Seas of Cheese
2. Here Come the Bastards
3. Sargeant Baker
4. American Life
5. Jerry Was a Race Car Driver
6. Eleven
7. Is It Luck?
8. Grandad's Little Ditty
9. Tommy the Cat
10. Sathington Waltz
11. Those Damned Blue Collar Tweekers
12. Fish on (Fisherman Chronicles, Chapter II)
13. Los Bastardos 

Primus - Sailing The Seas Of Cheese 200g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602537331260
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page