top of page
Prince - One Nite Alone...Live! Colored Vinyl 4LP

Prince One Nite Alone...Live! Colored Vinyl 4LP


After The Rainbow Children release and before the release of the One Nite Alone… studio album, Prince embarked on a tour of the same name. However, as opposed to the intimacy of the largely solo One Nite Alone… album, this upbeat trek through theaters in North America featured the full talents of Prince's ever-expanding New Power Generation band.


Members at the time included drummer John Blackwell, keyboardist Renato Neto and longtime collaborators like bassist Rhonda Smith and a horn section that included saxophonists Eric Leeds, Candy Dulfer and Maceo Parker.


Taken from the highlights of 9 different shows in March and April of 2002 and clocking in at over 2 hours, the resulting 4 LP collection One Nite Alone…Live! was the first official live album of Prince's career and the 27 tracks included feature selections from The Rainbow Children as well as Prince's extensive back catalog, played with the full NPG as well as several solo piano excursions ("When U Were Mine", "Raspberry Beret", "Adore," "The Beautiful Ones", "Nothing Compares 2 U"). This release marks the first time that it's available on vinyl.


Prince One Nite Alone...Live! Track Listing:




1. Rainbow Children
2. Muse 2 The Pharaoh
3. Xenophobia
4. Extraordinary


LP 2


1. Mellow
2. 1+1+1 Is 3
3. The Other Side Of The Pillow
4. Strange Relationship
5. When U Were Mine
6. Avalanche


LP 3


1. Family Name
2. Take Me With U
3. Raspberry Beret
4. Everlasting Now
5. One Nite Alone...
6. Adore
7. I Wanna B Ur Lover
8. Do Me, Baby
9. Condition Of The Heart (Interlude)
10. Diamonds & Pearls
11. The Beautiful Ones
12. Nothing Compares 2 U


LP 4


1. Free
2. Starfish & Coffee
3. Sometimes It Snows In April
4. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore
5. Anna Stesia

Prince - One Nite Alone...Live! Colored Vinyl 4LP

SKU: 190759354414
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page