top of page
R.E.M. - Out Of Time 180g Vinyl LP

R.E.M. Out Of Time 180g Vinyl LP


25th Anniversary Edition features Remastered Album on 180g Vinyl Plus New Liner Notes from Band Members & Others Involved in the Making of This Iconic LP!


A quarter of a century after Out Of Time helped break alternative music into the American mainstream and turned R.E.M. into a worldwide phenomenon, the band present a remastered version of the album on 180-gram vinyl in celebration of its 25th Anniversary in 2016. Available on the format for the first time since its original 1991 release, this anniversary edition comes complete with new liner notes from band members and others involved in the making of this iconic LP plus a digital download card.


By 1991, R.E.M. (Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Michael Stipe) had amassed a sizable following in the U.S., but Out Of Time brought the Athens, GA band unprecedented global recognition.


It was the group's first album to top both US and UK charts, selling 12 million copies worldwide, and garnered 7 Grammy nominations, including wins for Best Alternative Music Album, Best Short Form Music Video ("Losing My Religion"), and Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal ("Losing My Religion").


Instant classic songs like "Losing My Religion," "Shiny Happy People," "Near Wild Heaven," and "Radio Song" broke new ground, artistically and commercially. Reviewing Out Of Time, Rolling Stone simply said, "This may well be America's best rock & roll band." Pitchfork called the album "arguably their most important record," while Time Magazine named Out Of Time one of its All-Time 100 Albums, saying it contains "ethereal beauty rarely heard on a rock record."


R.E.M. Out Of Time Track Listing:


1. Radio Song
2. Losing My Religion
3. Low
4. Near Wild Heaven
5. Endgame
6. Shiny Happy People
7. Belong
8. Half a World Away
9. Texarkana
10. Country Feedback
11. Me in Honey

R.E.M. - Out Of Time 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0888072004405
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page