top of page
Rammstein Herzeleid - XXV Anniversary Edition Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Rammstein Herzeleid XXV Anniversary Edition Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP 


25th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 2LP Reissue with Remastered Audio!


It was twenty-five years ago in September of 1995 that Rammstein first emerged from Berlin with its debut album, Herzeleid ("Heartache" in English). To celebrate this first indelible impact on global hard rock history, Rammstein and Vertigo/UMe issue a 2020 remastered edition of the groundbreaking effort entitled Herzeleid XXV: Anniversary Edition.


This 2LP version features a slipcase containing two 180 gram heavyweight vinyl discs. The creator of the original artwork, Dirk Rudolph, is also responsible for the Anniversary Edition packaging. An accompanying booklet also contains the original band portraits shot by Praler.


First issued by the Motor Music imprint in 1995, Herzeleid peaked at number six on the German Media Control Charts, where it remained for 102 weeks, thanks to classic Rammstein tracks such as "Seemann," "Du riechst so gut" and "Rammstein." The original cover of Herzeleid caused controversy when it was first revealed in 1995. It shows the band topless and sweaty. The press said Rammstein depicted themselves in this image as "Herrenmenschen" (relating to the idea of "the master race").


In response, guitarist Richard Z Kruspe said: "Totally stupid. It's just a photo." Vocalist Till Lindemann added that it was a quick shot on a parking lot somewhere in Berlin. North American versions had a different cover, consisting of the band members' faces from the inside of the original booklet, placed side-by-side.


Rammstein Herzeleid XXV Anniversary Edition Track Listing:


1. Wollt ihr das Bett in Flammen sehen
2. Der Meister
3. Weisses Fleisch
4. Asche zu Asche
5. Seemann
6. Du riechst so gut
7. Das alte Leid
8. Heirate mich
9. Herzeleid
10. Laichzeit
11. Rammstein

Rammstein Herzeleid - XXV Anniversary Edition Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602507485139
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page