Rush - 2112 180g Vinyl LP

Rush 2112 180g Vinyl LP


Originally released in 1976, Rushs epic, landmark release 2112 was their creative and commercial breakthrough as well as one of the bands most highly regarded releases among both fans and critics alike.


With lyrics written by Neil Peart, 2112 kicks off with the ambitious seven-suite title track (side one) set in a futuristic world run by the Priests of the Temples of Syrinx who determine the content of all reading matter, songs, pictures every facet of life.


After the mythological journey through 2112, side two brings you back to the present and continues with five stand-alone tracks. From hard-rocking tracks such as A Passage to Bangkok, Lessons, and a trip to into the fourth dimension with The Twilight Zone, to the albums soaring conclusion, Something For Nothing, 2112 is the album that ushered in the next stage in Rushs continuing evolution as artists.


Pressed on high fidelity 180gram vinyl, this unique Hologram Edition showcases a custom, hand-drawn hologram of the Red Star of the Federation in the albums dead wax runout of side two. To reveal the spinning hologram, fans can use any focused source of light, such as the LED flashlight on a smartphone, directly above the turntable while playing.


"Instead of choosing between prog rock and heavy rock, both styles are merged together to create an interesting and original approach...2112 is widely considered by Rush fans as their first true "classic" album, the first in a string of similarly high-quality albums." -Greg Prato,


Rush 2112 Track Listing:


1. I. Overture
2. II. The Temples Of Syrinx
3. III. Discovery
4. IV. Presentation
5. V. Oracle: The Dream
6. VI. Soliloquy
7. VII. Grand Finale
8. A Passage To Bangkok
9. The Twilight Zone
10. Lessons
11. Tears
12. Something For Nothing

Rush - 2112 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 8002237101
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio