top of page
Rush - Hold Your Fire 200g Viny LP + Download

Rush Hold Your Fire 200g Viny LP + Download


Remastered from the Original Analogue Masters


In 2014 UMe/Mercury reissued Rush's self-titled debut on heavy-weight vinyl in celebration of the album's 40th anniversary. Now in 2015, let the Rush 40 celebration continue with '12 Months of Rush' reissues – in chronological order - starting with 1975's Fly By Night on LP.


During the '12 Months of Rush' campaign all 14 of the band's Mercury albums will be remastered on 200-gram heavy-weight vinyl at legendary Abbey Road, all from original analogue masters. All LPs will also include a digital download code for a 320kbps MP4 vinyl ripped Digital Audio album download.


Released in September, 1987, Rush's 12th studio album continued the band's commitment to exploring new songwriting territory, with Aimee Mann contributing vocals to "Open Secrets" and "Time Stand Still," appearing in the video for the latter. Although Hold Your Fire features nearly as much synth/keyboards as its predecessor, Power Windows, guitar riffs and solos are considerably more prominent on several songs.


The album debuted at #13 on the Billboard charts and eventually went gold. Additional singles included "Force Ten"(#3 U.S. Mainstream Rock), "Lock and Key (#16 U.S. Mainstream Rock) and "Prime Mover."


Rush Hold Your Fire Track Listing:


1. Force Ten
2. Time Stand Still
3. Open Secrets
4. Second Nature
5. Prime Mover
6. Lock And Key
7. Mission
8. Turn The Page
9. Tai Shan
10. High Water

Rush - Hold Your Fire 200g Viny LP + Download

SKU: 0602547118295
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page