top of page
Rush - Moving Pictures 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Rush Moving Pictures 180g Vinyl LP + Download


Remastered from the Original Analogue Masters at Abbey Road

In 2014 UMe/Mercury reissued Rush’s self-titled debut on heavy-weight vinyl in celebration of the album’s 40th anniversary.


Now in 2015, let the Rush 40 celebration continue with '12 Months of Rush' reissues – in chronological order - starting with 1975's Fly By Night on LP. During the '12 Months of Rush' campaign all 14 of the band's Mercury albums will be remastered on heavy-weight vinyl at legendary Abbey Road, all from original analogue masters.


All LPs will also include a digital download code for a 320kbps MP4 vinyl ripped Digital Audio album download.


Rush’s complex songwriting and musical virtuosity reached new heights on eighth studio album, Moving Pictures (1981) and it became the band’s biggest selling album in the U.S., rising to #3 on the Billboard charts.


It remains Rush’s most popular and commercially successful studio recording. Moving Pictures followed a more radio-friendly format and includes several signature tracks, including “Tom Sawyer,” “Limelight,” “Red Barchetta,” and the band’s highly praised instrumental, “YYZ,” which is the IATA airport identification code of Toronto Pearson International Airport. 


The album cover is a monument to triple entendre. Movers are physically moving pictures, people are crying because the pictures passing by are emotionally “moving,” and the back cover depicts a film crew making a “moving picture” of the whole scene.


Rush Moving Pictures Track Listing:


1. Tom Sawyer
2. Red Barchetta
3. YYZ
4. Limelight 
5. The Camera Eye
6. Witch Hunt
7. Vital Signs


*Download Card offer subject to expiration.

Rush - Moving Pictures 180g Vinyl LP + Download

SKU: 602547118080
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page