top of page
Sade - This Far 180g 6LP Box Set

Sade This Far 180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set


Complete Collection of Studio Work On 180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set!
All 6 Studio Albums To Date Remastered At Half-Speed at Abbey Road Studios!


Not eligible for any further discount offers!


This box set features remastered versions of all of Sade's studio albums to date, on pure 180-gram black vinyl - the first complete collection of their studio work up to the present day. All six of the band's acclaimed albums - Diamond Life (1984), Promise (1985), Stronger Than Pride (1988), Love Deluxe (1992), Lovers Rock (2000) and Soldier Of Love (2010) - are packaged into the beautifully finished, white case-bound box.


The close band of four: Sade (vocals), Stuart Matthewman (saxophone/guitar), Andrew Hale (keyboards) and Paul Spencer Denman (bass), were intimately involved in the process, spending time at Abbey Road Studios alongside acclaimed mastering engineer Miles Showell, and the band's longtime co-producer Mike Pela.


The box set title, This Far, suggests that the band's studio work may not yet be fully complete, but this new highly collectable release brings together a canon of work previously difficult to source in its original format.


Revisiting the audio, the band and Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios worked from high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original studio recordings, remastered at half-speed using Miles' own unique restored Neumann VMS80 cutting lathe, to perform the 12 sides of vinyl lacquer cuts. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band's intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the six albums benefit from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes for the very first time.


The six album sleeves have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods, perfectly replicated for the first time since their original release, and assembled in the outer box which was designed by Tom Hingston Studios in London.

Over an exceptional career spanning more than three decades, Sade's six albums have amassed a cool 60 million worldwide sales and have been certified platinum 24 times over.


Producing singles such as "Your Love Is King", "Smooth Operator", and "By Your Side", Sade have gone on to achieve Number 1 albums across the world, collected several Grammys, MTV Video Music Awards, and a BRIT Award along the way, quietly taking their "place in the pantheon of cultural influence" [New York Times, October 2017]. Their most recent studio album, Soldier Of Love, charted at number one in 15 countries, including the US, upon release in 2010.


Commanding high praise from all genres of the global musical landscape Sade continue to leave their mark, engraved as a strong influence to some of today's most successful artists. The band are frequently cited as having inspired a younger generation of musicians, including Beyoncé, Drake, Kanye West, and Missy Elliot, to the freshest young blood of Christine and the Queens, Dua Lipa, FKA Twigs, Mabel, and Taylor Swift.


Live, the band have toured all corners of the globe, including a notable 1985 performance at Live Aid, Wembley Stadium, when Sade Adu was the only African-born artist to appear in front of the live audience of 75,000, plus an estimated worldwide television audience of 1.4 billion in 170 countries. The band's most recent 2011 tour performed 106 epic shows across four continents, experienced by 800,000 fans, and was cited as "visually stunning" by Billboard with an "exquisite production", and an "adventure at the polar extremes of dynamics."




Sade This Far Track Listing:


LP1 Diamond Life (1984)


1. Smooth Operator
2. Your Love Is King
3. Hang on to Your Love
4. Frankie's First Affair
5. When Am I Going to Make A Living
6. Cherry Pie
7. Sally
8. I Will Be Your Friend
9. Why Can't We Live Together


LP2 Promise (1985)


1. Is It A Crime
2. The Sweetest Taboo
3. War Of The Hearts
4. Jezebel
5. Mr Wrong
6. Never As Good As The First Time
7. Fear
8. Tar Baby
9. Maureen


LP3 Stronger Than Pride (1988)


1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
2. Paradise
3. Nothing Can Come Between Us
4. Haunt Me
5. Turn My Back On You
6. Keep Looking
7. Clean Heart
8. Give It Up
9. I Never Thought I’d See The Day
10. Siempre Hay Esperanza   


LP4 Love Deluxe (1992)


1. No Ordinary Love
2. Feel No Pain
3. I Couldn't Love You More
4. Like A Tattoo
5. Kiss Of Life
6. Cherish The Day
7. Pearls
8. Bullet Proof Soul
9. Mermaid


LP5  Lovers Rock (2000)


1. By Your Side   
2. Flow   
3. King of Sorrow   
4. Somebody Already Broke My Heart   
5. All About Our Love   
6. Slave Song   
7. The Sweetest Gift   
8. Every Word   
9. Immigrant   
10. Lovers Rock   
11. It's Only Love That Gets You Through   


LP6 Solider Of Love (2010)


1. The Moon And The Sky   
2. Soldier Of Love   
3. Morning Bird   
4. Babyfather   
5. Long Hard Road   
6. Be That Easy   
7. Bring Me Home   
8. In Another Time   
9. Skin   
10. The Safest Place   

Sade - This Far 180g 6LP Box Set

SKU: 889854561215
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page