top of page
Shania Twain - The Woman In Me Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Shania Twain The Woman In Me Colored 180g Vinyl LP


The 'Diamond Edition' celebrates Shania Twain's sophomore album, The Woman In Me, which was diamond-certified for selling more than 10 million copies.


Released in 1995, it peaked at #5 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart and spawned four #1 Country Singles with "Any Man of Mine," "You Win My Love," "No One Needs to Know," and "(If You're Not in It for Love) I'm Outta Here!" It also features her breakthrough hit, "Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?" Limited Edition Crystal Clear 180-gram LP.


No matter how many rock tricks are in the production or how poppy the tunes are, they still feel like country songs, especially on 'Any Man of Mine' and 'Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?' anthems for the post-'Boot Scootin' Boogie' era, when country slowly, steadily became the sound of middle-American adult pop.


Garth Brooks started the ball rolling, but this is where the movement gained momentum, and although this isn't pure country, it is country in how it sounds and feels, particularly in how it captures the stance and attitude of the modern women, thanks in no small part to Twain who plays this part to a hilt.


And, like all the best [Mutt] Lange productions, it's so exquisitely crafted from the songs to the sound that it's not only an instant pleasure, it's a sustaining one.


Shania Twain The Woman In Me Track Listing:


1. Home Ain't Where His Heart Is (Anymore)
2. Any Man Of Mine
3. Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?
4. (If You're Not In It For Love) I'm Outta Here!
5. The Woman In Me (Needs The Man In You)
6. Is There Life After Love?
7. If It Don't Take Two
8. You Win My Love
9. Raining On Our Love
10. Leaving Is The Only Way Out
11. No One Needs To Know
12. God Bless The Child




Shania Twain - The Woman In Me Colored 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 602508900808
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page