top of page
Silverstein - When Broken Is Easily Fixed 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Silverstein When Broken Is Easily Fixed 180g Colored Vinyl LP


Craft Recordings presents a special vinyl reissue of Silverstein's best-selling debut, When Broken Is Easily Fixed. Originally released in 2003 on Victory Records, the title has become an emo classic, and features such favorites as "Giving Up" and "Smashed into Pieces." The newly remastered album comes pressed on colored 180-gram LP with tip-on jacket packaging.


Formed at the turn of the millennium in Burlington, Ontario, Silverstein has long been at the forefront of the hardcore scene, thanks to their dynamic mix of melody and aggression – all blended with the unabashed earnestness of emo. When the five-piece – whose name was inspired by a shared fondness of the poet Shel Silverstein – signed to Victory Records in 2002, they already had two EPs (Summer's Stellar Gaze and When the Shadows Beam), one tour, and a strong regional fanbase under their belts.


The following January, the band entered the studio with producer Justin Koop (Walk Off the Earth, Grade, New World Son) to work on their debut full-length. Incorporating newly re-recorded highlights off their EPs (including "Red Light Pledge," "Last Days of Summer," and "Wish I Could Forget You") plus a selection of fresh material, When Broken Is Easily Fixed showcased Silverstein's influences of hardcore, metal, and punk.


Thanks to the popularity of "Giving Up" and "Smashed into Pieces," plus more than a year of non-stop touring with bands like Rise Against, Bayside, and Hawthorne Heights, When Broken Is Easily Fixed became a breakout hit, eventually selling more than 200,000 copies. 


Reflecting on the band's new relationship with Concord, bassist Billy Hamilton says, "When Craft Recordings took over the Victory Records back catalog, they reached out to discuss reissuing our first four albums. We figured the best place to start was at the beginning, with 2003's When Broken Is Easily Fixed. Back when we signed with Victory, we insisted that we wanted all of our albums pressed on vinyl.


I was just getting into collecting vinyl around this time and was excited to get my hands on our first LP pressed to wax. We released just over 500 copies pressed on marble gray and translucent blue-colored vinyl with hand-silkscreened covers. At that point, we barely thought we would ever sell 500 copies of the album, let alone the roughly 250,000 that it eventually did."


Silverstein When Broken Is Easily Fixed Track Listing:


1. Smashed Into Pieces
2. Red Light Pledge
3. Giving Up
4. November
5. Last Days of Summer
6. Bleeds No More
7. Hear Me Out
8. The Weak And The Wounded
9. Wish I Could Forget You
10. When Broken Is Easily Fixed

Silverstein - When Broken Is Easily Fixed 180g Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0888072233300
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page