top of page
Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind Vinyl 2LP + Download

Slipknot We Are Not Your Kind Vinyl 2LP + Download


 Masked metal juggernauts Slipknot return with their long-awaited sixth album, We Are Not Your Kind, the follow-up to 2014's .5: The Gray Chapter which debuted in the Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world. Produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman (who also engineered and mixed Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) and helmed .5: The Gray Chapter), the 14-track collection is introduced by heavy and hooky lead single "Unsainted."


"We are taking some really cool risks musically," said singer Corey Taylor. "We're dipping into some evil we haven't played with in a long time, let's put it that way. It's got little hints of everything we've ever done, but it's got some of the heaviest stuff we've ever done as well."


"This is most time we've had to write a record, and work stuff out together," guitarist Jim Root adds. "One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full-length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back."


"These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it's taken the most time," notes percussionist Shawn Crahan. "Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation."


 Slipknot We Are Not Your Kind Track Listing:


1. Insert Coin 
2. Unsainted 
3. Birth Of The Cruel 
4. Death Because Of Death 
5. Nero Forte 
6. Critical Darling 
7. Liar's Funeral 
8. Red Flag 
9. What's Next 
10. Spiders 
11. Orphan 
12. My Pain 
13. Not Long For This World 
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind Vinyl 2LP + Download

SKU: 0016861741013
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page