top of page
Soja - Beauty in the Silence Colored Vinyl LP

Soja Beauty in the Silence Colored Vinyl LP


2022 Grammy Award-Winner for Best Reggae Album!


For more than two decades, Soja have elated audiences across the globe with their fresh yet timeless take on roots reggae, a sound born from their shared passion for making music that transports and inspires.


On Beauty In The Silence – their first new album in four years – the two-time Grammy-nominated band deepens that communal spirit by collaborating with artists from all corners of the reggae world, including the likes of UB40, Slightly Stoopid, Dirty Heads, and Rebelution.


Fueled by the sheer force of their connection and chemistry, Beauty In The Silence ultimately makes for a much-needed antidote to fractured times, infusing so much warmth and wisdom and unstoppable joy into each and every track.


Like 2014's acclaimed Amid the Noise and Haste (a Grammy nominee for Best Reggae Album), the title to Beauty in the Silence references the opening lines of Max Ehrmann's beloved poem "Desiderata": "Go placidly amid the noise and haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence."


"My dad had that poem memorized, and before I'd go out on tour he'd sort of whisper it in my ear," says Soja frontman Jacob Hemphill. "To me it's a reminder of what we lose when we get caught up in the distractions all around us. You get so used to life being loud and fast and goal-oriented, but then you go out in nature and hear the silence and realize, ‘Damn, I got tricked.' Life doesn't have to be all go, go, go. The real key to life is in being still."


Soja Beauty in the Silence Track Listing:


1. Press Rewind (ft. Collie Buddz and J Boog)
2. It's Funny (ft. Common Kings and Eli Mac)
3. The Day You Came (ft. Rebelution and UB40 ft. Ali Campbell)
4. Break It Down
5. Something To Believe In (ft. Stick Figure)
6. Thing's You Can't Control
7. Back To The Start (ft. Mihali)
8. Jump (ft. Slightly Stoopid)
9. Still You
10. Messages
11. Reason To Live (ft. Nanpa Basico and Dirty Heads)
12. This Heart of Mine (ft. Eric Swanson)
13. Fall Like Rain

Soja - Beauty in the Silence Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0880882457112
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page