top of page
Spoon - Lucifer on the Sofa (Vinyl LP)

Spoon Lucifer on the Sofa Vinyl LP


First Full-Length in Five Years Serves as Band's Purest Rock 'n' Roll Record to Date!


Spoon's tenth album, Lucifer on the Sofa, is the band's purest rock 'n roll record to date. Texas-made, it is the first set of songs that the quintet has put to tape in its hometown of Austin in more than a decade. Written and recorded over the last two years – both in and out of lockdown – these songs mark a shift toward something louder, wilder, and more full-color.


Lucifer on the Sofa was co-produced by Spoon and Mark Rankin (Adele, Queens of the Stone Age), with contributions from Dave Fridmann and Justin Raisen.


Britt Daniel describes the album as, "the sound of classic rock as written by a guy who never did get Eric Clapton...I spent a lot of 2018 and 2019 listening to ZZ Top." Angular lead single "The Hardest Cut" was the first song written for the album. The Lucifer on the Sofa artwork was created by renowned artist Edel Rodriguez.


Spoon Lucifer on the Sofa Track Listing:


1. Held
2. The Hardest Cut
3. The Devil & Mister Jones
4. Wild
5. My Babe
6. Feels Alright
7. On The Radio
8. Astral Jacket
9. Satellite
10. Lucifer On The Sofa

Spoon - Lucifer on the Sofa (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 0191401177214
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page