top of page
Sublime Robbin' The Hood Vinyl 2LP

Sublime Robbin' The Hood Vinyl 2LP


Iconic Long Beach, CA reggae-punk/alternative-rock band Sublime was founded in 1988 by Bradley Nowell (vocals/guitar), Eric Wilson (bass/vocals) and Bud Gaugh (drums). The radio exposure of the 40oz. to Freedom classic "Date Rape" led to a deal with MCA who released the band's sophomore effort Robbin' the Hood in 1994.


It revealed an experimental ethic more in keeping with cut-and-paste dub than the well-tuned rage of the Cali punk revival. Featuring the Sublime favorites "Pool Shark," "Greatest-Hits," "Saw Red," feat. Gwen Stefani, "STP," and "Boss D.J.", the album set the stage for the breakout success of their self-titled third album.


"The singular sound of Sublime, alternately polished and rough and ready, finds stoner rock, rap, punk, and hip-hop funk blended with doses of ska, rock steady, dancehall, and every other pungent flavor of reggae. The result was a beautiful, warts-and-all brand of poetry - a powerful new blend of street sounds and party music. In Nowell, Sublime had as astounding singer and lyricist who created his own edgy but expressive underground vernacular. And in Eric Wilson and Bud Gaugh, Sublime was fortunate to have an agile, rock-solid rhythm section that could cover the entire musical waterfront." - David Wild


Sublime Robbin' The Hood Track Listing:




1. Waiting For Bud
2. Steady B Loop Dub
3. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. I
4. Pool Shark (original)
5. Steppin' Razor
6. Greatest-Hits
7. Free Loop Dub
8. Q-Ball
9. Saw Red feat. Gwen Stefani
10. Work That We Do
11. Lincoln Highway Dub
12. Pool Shark (acoustic)
13. Cisco Kid
14. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. II




1. STP
2. Boss D.J.
3. I Don't Care Too Much For Reggae Dub
4. Falling Idols
5. All You Need
6. Freeway Time In LA County Jail
7. Mary
8. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. III

Sublime Robbin' The Hood Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602547811660
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page