top of page
The Animals - Animalization 180g Vinyl LP (Mono)

The Animals Animalization 180g Vinyl LP (Mono)


180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered Utilizing High-Resolution Sources from First Generation Mono Master Tapes Plus Liner Notes by Rolling Stone's David Fricke!


English rhythm and blues group The Animals emerged in 1964 with their debut single "Baby, Let Me Take You Home," but it was runaway second single, "House of The Rising Sun" that truly catapulted them to international fame. However, the Animals first great fully realized album didn't come until 1966's Animalization, their fourth full-length.


Produced by Tom Wilson, the passionate 12-song set features consummate R&B styled covers of material by John Lee Hooker ("Maudie"), Joe Berry ("Sweet Little Sixteeen") and Screamin' Jay Hawkins ("I Put A Spell on You") to go along with a pair of strong originals penned by the group's Eric Burdon and Dave Rowberry.


180-gram vinyl LP reissue remastered utilizing high-resolution sources from first generation mono master tapes. Features liner notes by Rolling Stone Senior Editor David Fricke.


The Animals Animalization Track Listing:


1. Don't Bring Me Down
2. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
3. You're On My Mind
4. Cheating
5. She'll Return It
6. Inside-Looking Out
7. See See Rider
8. Gin House Blues
9. Maudie
10. What Am I Living For
11. Sweet Little Sixteen
12. I Put A Spell On You

The Animals - Animalization 180g Vinyl LP (Mono)

SKU: 018771997818
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page