top of page
The Jackson 5 - Greatest Hits Vinyl LP

The Jackson 5 Greatest Hits Vinyl LP


Rare Japan-Only Quad Mix Of Greatest Hits Collection On Vinyl LP!
Includes "ABC", "I Want You Back", "The Love You Save" & The 1971 Smash "Sugar Daddy"!


The original release of the Jackson 5's Greatest Hits LP in 1971 was cause for celebration, as it encapsulated an extraordinary 18-month strings of back-to-back-to-back-back-etc. hits and was itself a hit souvenir of Jacksonmania.


It featured eight smash records, led by the group's phenomenal Motown debut, "I Want You Back", plus two immensely popular B-sides  "I Found That Girl" and "Who's Lovin' You" and something new: "Sugar Daddy", a just-dropped single which went top 10 pop and no. 3 R&B; it was then not available on any other J5 LP.


This LP reissue is something new again: it features the rare quadrophonic mixes, originally released in Japan only in 1975. These mixes used alternate vocals and sometimes emphasized instrumentation not heard in the J5 singles or LP and as a result these versions are much sought-after. As within this edition these mixes are the stereo folds, consumers do not need a special decoder or four speakers to enjoy the music.


The Jackson 5 Greatest Hits Track Listing:


1. I Want You back
2. ABC
3. Never Can Say Goodbye
4. Sugar Daddy
5. I'll Be There
6. Maybe Tomorrow
7. The Love You Save
8. Who's Lovin' You
9. Mama's Pearl
10. Goin' Back To Indiana
11. I Found That Girl

The Jackson 5 - Greatest Hits Vinyl LP

SKU: 602577974632
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page