top of page
The Kinks Muswell Hillbillies Vinyl LP

The Kinks Muswell Hillbillies Vinyl LP


This 1971 classic album has been remastered from the original audio source for the album's 50th anniversary and is released on heavyweight vinyl.


This period's first Kinks album, Muswell Hillbillies is for many people their best of all. It conversely looks back on Ray and Dave Davies' London roots, telling tales of working-class families migrating from the war-torn and redevelopment-ravaged inner city to the strange, leafy suburbs of North London.


Expertly recreated and retouched original artwork with gatefold sleeve. All audio has been produced by Ray Davies and mastered by Kinks expert Tony Cousins at Metropolis Studios.


The Kinks Muswell Hillbillies Track Listing:


1. 20th Century Man
2. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
3. Holiday
4. Skin and Bone
5. Alcohol
6. Complicated Life
7. Here Come the People in Grey
8. Have a Cuppa Tea
9. Holloway Jail
10. Oklahoma U.S.A.
11. Uncle Son
12. Muswell Hillbilly

The Kinks Muswell Hillbillies Vinyl LP

SKU: 4050538797084
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page