top of page
The National - Trouble Will Find Me 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

The National Trouble Will Find Me 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download Coupon


Trouble Will Find Me, The National’s new album will be released on 4AD. This is the sixth studio album from the Brooklyn band, and follow-up to their critically and commercially successful 2010 album, High Violet.


The 13-track set is the most self-assured collection of songs produced by The National in its 14-year career. In an interview with UK’s Uncut Magazine, front man Matt Berninger described the songs as more “immediate and visceral” than their previous work. Trouble Will Find Me possesses a directness, a coherency and an approachability that suggests The National are at their most confident.


After a 22-month tour following the release of High Violet the band returned home. Regardless of plans to wait to record new music for another year or two, guitarist Aaron Dessner began working on sketches of new songs that the other members were too inspired by to not fully realize. Matt confesses, “For the past ten years we’d been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we’d finally gotten there. Now we could relax - not in terms of our own expectations but we didn’t have to prove our identity any longer.” 


The results are simultaneously breakthrough and oddly familiar, the culmination of an artistic journey that has led The National both to a new crest and, somehow, back to their beginnings - when, says Aaron, “our ideas would immediately click with each other. It’s free-wheeling again. The songs on one level are our most complex, and on another they’re our most simple and human. It just feels like we’ve embraced the chemistry we have.”


The album was recorded at Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY. Trouble Will Find Me was self-produced and mixed by Craig Silvey with additional mixing from Peter Katis and Marcus Paquin. 180g 2LP-set with MP3 coupon.

“The National is in a league of its own... (They have found) their way to a big new sound.” - New York Times 


The National Trouble Will Find Me Track Listing:


1.  I Should Live In Salt
2.  Demons
3.  Don't Swallow The Cap 
4.  Fireproof
5.  Sea Of Love
6.  Heavenfaced
7.  This Is The Last Time
8.  Grace
9.  Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard To Find

The National - Trouble Will Find Me 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

SKU: 0652637331516
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page