top of page
Thug Life / 2Pac - Thug Life: Volume 1 180g Vinyl LP

Thug Life / 2Pac Thug Life: Volume 1 180g Vinyl LP


25th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP Reissue of Lone Studio Album by 2Pac Side Group Thug Life!


The only album 2Pac released with his group Thug Life, 1994's Thug Life: Volume 1, celebrates its 25th anniversary with a a new 180g vinyl LP reissue! Founded in 1992 by Tupac Shakur and Randy "Stretch" Walker, Thug Life also consisted of Big Syke, Mopreme Shakur, The Rated R, Macadoshis and Kato. While the group was short-lived, they made a huge impact, with Thug Life: Volume 1 receiving gold certification from the RIAA following its initial release in September 1994.


Thug Life was originally released by Shakur's label, Out Da Gutta Records, but due to the backlash against gangsta rap at the time, the original version of the album was scrapped and re-recorded with many of the original songs being cut.


Two years later, the group disbanded following the tragic death of Shakur in 1996. By the time Thug Life was formed, 2Pac had already established himself as the reigning king of West Coast hip-hop following the release of his 1991 debut album, 2Pacalypse Now and 1993's Strictly 4 My NIGGAZ.


Thug Life: Volume 1 is widely considered a crucial midpoint between Shakur's early work and his history-making, massively influential 1996 album, All Eyez on Me. Thug Life spawned hits of their own including "How Long Will They Mourn Me?," featuring Nate Dogg, that later appeared on 2Pac's Greatest Hits album. Other highlights include "Pour Out a Little Liquor" (which also appears on the soundtrack to 2Pac's 1994 film Above the Rim), "Cradle to the Grave" and "Str8 Ballin'."


Thug Life / 2Pac Thug Life: Volume 1 Track Listing:


1. Bury Me a G
2. Don't Get It Twisted
3. Shit Don't Stop
4. Pour Out A Little Liquor
5. Stay True
6. How Long Will They Mourn Me?
7. Under Pressure
8. Street Fame
9. Cradle To The Grave
10. Str8 Ballin'

Thug Life / 2Pac - Thug Life: Volume 1 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602577838286
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page