top of page
Thurston Moore Screen Time Vinyl LP

Thurston Moore Screen Time Vinyl LP


Solo Instrumental Album From Sonic Youth Co-Leader On Vinyl LP!


Sonic Youth singer/guitarist Thurston Moore unveiled a surprise collection of 10 ambient instrumental tracks on February 5, 2021. Originally released to stream and download exclusively via Bandcamp, the album is now available on vinyl LP.


Seemingly recorded entirely on guitar, the tracks are mostly different variations of minimalist-style music. Some drone on, while others lightly dance. There's 'the home', an offbeat and quirky tune that would suit a Wes Anderson film, but then the entire album closes with 'the realization', an expansive, nine-minute post-rock piece. If Moore's intention was to limit our 'screen time' and make us retreat into his aural world, then he may have just succeeded.
-Lake Schatz, Consequence of Sound


Thurston Moore Screen Time Track Listing:


1. the station
2. the town
3. the home
4. the view
5. the neighbor
6. the upstairs
7. the dream
8. the walk
9. the parkbench
10. the realization

Thurston Moore Screen Time Vinyl LP

SKU: 808720029314
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page