top of page
Urge Overkill - Oui Vinyl LP

Urge Overkill Oui Vinyl LP


First New Album in a Decade!


Nash Kato and Eddie "King" Roeser met at Northwestern University, formed Urge Overkill (named after a George Clinton/Parliament lyric), and soon released a Steve Albini produced EP on Restless Records.


After a string of acclaimed releases on Touch & Go Records (including the Stull EP, containing their cover of Neil Diamond's "Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon," which became a hit after being featured in Quentin Tarantino's Pulp Fiction), the band moved to Geffen Records and issued a pair of albums which took over alternative radio.


It was a whirlwind decade for the band. It wasn't until 2011 that the world would hear new Urge Overkill music, when the band released Rock & Roll Submarine (which earned a four-star review in Mojo.) Now, a decade later, is the world ready for more? There is only one answer: Oui. It features twelve new tracks from Kato and Roeser – eleven are Urge originals, with the opener (and first single) being a cover of Wham!'s "Freedom!"


Add in tracks like "How Sweet The Light" and "Forgiven" and it all adds up to an Urge Overkill release the world not only wants, but needs.


Urge Overkill Oui Track Listing:


1. Freedom!
2. A Necessary Evil
3. Follow My Shadow
4. How Sweet The Light
5. I Been Ready
6. A Prisoner's Dilemma
7. Forgiven
8. Totem Pole
9. Litany
10. I Can't Stay Glad@U
11. Won't Let Go
12. Snow

Urge Overkill - Oui Vinyl LP

SKU: 0810075110357
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page