top of page
Warsaw (Joy Division) - Warsaw Import Vinyl LP

Warsaw (Joy Division) Warsaw Import Vinyl LP


Joy Division's Shelved Debut Album Back On Vinyl LP


Warsaw was the planned debut album by the English post-punk band Joy Division, while they were briefly associated with RCA Records.


Recorded in May 1978, it comprised eleven tracks now known collectively as the RCA Sessions. However, the band were disappointed with the label's post-production work and the deal fell through, the album being scrapped.


Four of the songs recorded during the RCA sessions had previously been recorded at the end of 1977, and it was these older recordings that the band would release the following month as their debut An Ideal for Living EP.


Warsaw (Joy Division) Warsaw Track Listing:


1. The Drawback
2. Leaders Of Men
3. They Walked In Line
4. Failures
5. Novelty
6. No Love Lost
7. Transmission
8. Living In The Ice Age
9. Interzone
10. Warsaw
11. Shadowplay
12. As You Said
13. Inside The Line
14. Gutz
15. At A Later Date
16. The Kill
17. You're No Good For Me

Warsaw (Joy Division) - Warsaw Import Vinyl LP

SKU: 0712221921278
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page