top of page
Whiskey Myers - Tornillo Vinyl 2LP

Whiskey Myers Tornillo Vinyl 2LP


After spending 21 days isolated at the 2,300-acre Sonic Ranch studio deep in the heart of their native Texas, just miles from the U.S./Mexico border, the Gold-certified renegades have doubled down on what they do best: sharing honest truths with no-holds-barred instrumentation, letting the self-produced music speak for itself.


Yet with Tornillo, named for the border town that is home to the pecan orchard-filled recording complex, the six-piece band has taken their solid decade-plus foundation and pushed themself to further explore new sonic landscapes.


"It's going to have a little bit different sound," lead singer Cody Cannon shared with Outsider. "It's still Whiskey Myers at its core, but it's kind of fresh... We did a lot of bass and horns on this one, which is something we've always wanted to do.


Just being fans of all that old music and Motown stuff, and a lot of the stuff coming out of Muscle Shoals, old rock and roll. We're going to bend [genre] even more, I think, with this new record. It's all over the place."


Tornillo as a whole does exactly that, drawing as much inspiration from Nirvana as from Waylon Jennings – even adding the legendary McCrary Sisters' gospel influence to the project on background vocals. With Cannon leading the way on songwriting, the album also features writes from lead guitarist John Jeffers and fellow bandmembers Jamey Gleaves and Tony Kent, as well as rising singer/songwriter Aaron Raitiere (Anderson East, Oak Ridge Boys, A Star is Born).


Whiskey Myers Tornillo Track Listing:


1. Tornillo
2. John Wayne
3. Antioch
4. Feet's
5. Whole World Gone Crazy
6. For the Kids
7. The Wolf
8. Mission to Mars
9. Bad Medicine
10. Heavy on Me
11. Other Side
12. Heart of Stone

Whiskey Myers - Tornillo Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0793888437807
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page