top of page
Widespread Panic - 'Til The Medicine Takes Vinyl 2LP

Widespread Panic 'Til The Medicine Takes Vinyl 2LP 


'Til the Medicine Takes is the sixth studio album released by the Athens, GA based band Widespread Panic. The album's name refers to a line in the chorus of the fourth track, "Blue Indian".


It was first released on CD by Capricorn Records on July 27, 1999, and would later be re-released on CD in 2001 by Zomba Music Group. The band once again recorded at John Keane's studio in Athens, and pecial guests included Dirty Dozen Brass Band, gospel singer Dottie Peoples, and vocalist Anne Richmond Boston. This would be the band's last record as part of the six-album deal with Capricorn Records. The album reached a peak position of #68 on the Billboard 200 chart.


In honor of the 20th anniversary of 'Til The Medicine Takes, the album is released on vinyl for the first time ever! The double LP features the original studio recording, remastered for vinyl, produced by the Grammy-nominated John Keane and with the original artwork by Grammy-nominated artist Flournoy Holmes.


The release also includes live bonus tracks of "Dyin' Man" and "The Waker" from a June 2000 KBCO 97.3 FM performance.


Widespread Panic 'Til The Medicine Takes Track Listing:


1. Surprise Valley
2. Bear's Gone Fishin
3. Climb To Safety
4. Blue Indian
5. The Waker
6. Party At Your Mama's House
7. Dyin' Man
8. You'll Be Fine
9. One Arm Steve
10. Christmas Katie
11. All time Low
12. Nobody's Loss
Bonus Tracks:
13. Dying Man (Live)
14. The Waker (Live)


Widespread Panic - 'Til The Medicine Takes Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 781057001911
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page