top of page
Wombo - Fairy Rust Colored Vinyl LP

Wombo Fairy Rust Colored Vinyl LP


Fairy Rust, the new album from Wombo contemplates the spaces in-between, a meeting of the physicality of the land with the fluidity of the imagination, to uncanny effect.


Across twelve tracks, sharpened guitar work, distorted freakouts and downtempo musings weave together a tapestry of sound that's both intoxicating and effortless, where one minute it's all deadpan post-punk energy, and the next Stereolab on a mountain top. The music functions as their own localized language that feels uniquely out-of-body.


Conceived over the course of the last two years, the record is steeped in its own time warp of escapism, and influenced by fairy tales like the Brothers Grimm and Hans Christian Anderson that blend surreal situations with the mundane. Flirting with prog, pop and effervescent post-punk, Wombo's forward-thinking approach set them apart as one of the most exciting up-and-coming bands right now. MIxed by Dave Vettraino (Dehd, Deeper, Lala Lala) and Mastered by Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, Snail Mail, Pottery).


Wombo Fairy Rust Track Listing:


1. Snakey
2. Sour Sun
3. Backflip
4. Regular Demon
5. Below The House
6. She Go
7. It Melted
8. RVW
9. Queens Of Keesh
10. Fairy Rust
11. Headstand
12. Seven Of Cups

Wombo - Fairy Rust Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0634457086098
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page