top of page
Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans 180g Vinyl 2LP

Yes Tales From Topographic Oceans 180g Vinyl 2LP


Tales from Topographic Oceans is the sixth studio album by Yes, originally released in 1973 on Atlantic Records. Presented as a double album with one track on each side, its concept is based on singer Jon Anderson's interpretation of four Shastric scriptures from a footnote in Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda.


It is the first studio album to feature drummer Alan White, who replaced Bill Bruford in 1972. Steve Howe explains, "We had so much space on that album that we were able to explore things, which I think was tremendously good for us.


Side one was the most commercial or easy-listening side of Topographic Oceans, side two was a much lighter, folky side of Yes, side three was electronic mayhem turning into acoustic simplicity, and side four was us trying to drive the whole thing home on a biggie. So we saw them much smaller than they are in reality."


Tales from Topographic Oceans became the first album in the UK to earn a gold certification prior to its release. It reached No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart and peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200.


Yes Tales From Topographic Oceans Track Listing:


LP 1


1. The Revealing Science Of God (Dance Of The Dawn)
2. The Remembering (High The Memory)




1. The Ancient (Giants Under The Sun)
2. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)

Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 081227965532
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page