top of page
Yes - The Yes Album 180g Vinyl LP

Yes The Yes Album 180g Vinyl LP


Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the August 2003 Issue of Stereophile!


Despite a fine live reputation and two well-received albums, Yes had not made the commercial breakthrough to a wider audience that some of the band's British label mates on Atlantic had achieved.


However, with the arrival of Steve Howe as guitarist, a better concept of what the band was trying to achieve in the studio with engineer/co-producer Eddie Offord and a focus on material that could be played live with the same punch as the studio recordings, 1971's The Yes Album proved to be that vital step to a much wider audience in Europe and America.


From the opening notes of "Yours is No Disgrace" to the final fade of "Perpetual Change," the sound is of a band that is brimming with musical confidence. Jon Anderson noted that, "I think we came up with that title because it felt like the first real Yes album."


Yes The Yes Album Track Listing:


1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. The Clap
3. Starship Trooper
  a) Life Seeker
  b) Disillusion
  c) Wurm
4. I've Seen All Good People
  a) Your Move
  b) All Good People
5. A Venture
6. Perpetual Change

Yes - The Yes Album 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 081227378813
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page