Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
180° South: Original Soundtrack Recording Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

180° South: Original Soundtrack Recording Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Universal Records

  • $ 3498

180° South: Original Soundtrack Recording Vinyl LP

The 180° South soundtrack features new music from James Mercer (The Shins, Broken Bells w/ Danger Mouse), Mason Jennings, and Ugly Casanova (Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse with various collaborators), all of whom participated significantly in the overall film project. Songs by Jack Johnson and Love as Laughter also appear, as well as James Mercer's cover of Neil Young's "Journey Through The Past." The compilation was assembled by the film's producer, Emmett Malloy, who directed The White Stripes' Under Great White Northern Lights.

Director Chris Malloy's film strikes deeply into the heart of Patagonia's wilderness, it was there, during the making of the film that the soundtrack was conceived. Mason Jennings and James Mercer visited Patagonia during the shooting of the film. Deeply impacted, they spent the following weeks, months and years that followed, writing music and enlisting friends such as Modest Mouse's Isaac Brock and Jack Johnson to help get the soundtrack made.

180° South Original Soundtrack Recording Listing:

1. Mountains Of Storms - Ugly Casanova
2. Here's To Now - Ugly Casanova
3. Machines - Mason Jennings
4. Doug's Theme - James Mercer
5. Wave Goodbye - Ugly Casanova
6. Journey Through The Past - James Mercer
7. Lonesome Blues - Ugly Casanova
8. Spring Wind - Jack Johnson
9. Hotcha Girls - Ugly Casanova
10. Corcovado - Ugly Casanova
11. Maybe We're Lost - Ugly Casanova
12. Coconut Flakes - Love As Laughter
13. The Geezer - Ugly Casanova
14. Lay Me Down - Ugly Casanova

We Also Recommend