Cart 0

311 - Stereolithic on 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

311 Music Records

  • $ 2498

311 Stereolithic on 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

311 was formed in 1990 in Omaha, Nebraska by singer/guitarist Nick Hexum, singer S.A. Martinez, guitarist Tim Mahoney, drummer Chad Sexton and bassist P-Nut. The band now resides in Los Angeles, California. They mix rock, rap, reggae and funk into their own potent sound and after years of consistent touring, have developed a reputation as one of the hardest working, most influential and most entertaining live bands in the U.S.

311 has released ten studio albums, one live album, one greatest hits album and three DVD’s – and have sold over 8.5 million albums in the U.S. Seven of their albums have reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Top 200 Sales Chart and nine of their singles have reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Alternative Rock Radio Chart (including the #1 singles "Down," "Love Song" and "Don’t Tread On Me." Along with "Amber," "All Mixed Up," "Come Original," "Creatures For Awhile," "Hey You" and "Sunset in July").

The band's 11th studio album, Stereolithic, follows-up 2011's Universal Pulse and features 15 new tracks produced by Scott "Scotch" Ralston who also helmed 1997's Transistor and 1999's Soundsystem. Stereolithic is 311's first self-funded fully-independent album release since their local Omaha release back in 1990 and it will be released on March 11, 2014 to coincide with their 311 Day concert in New Orleans, Louisiana. Cover art by Sonny Kay, who also designed the album cover for 311's previous release Universal Pulse.

311 Stereolithic Track Listing:

1. Ebb and Flow
2. Five of Everything
3. Showdown
4. Revelation of the Year
5. Sand Dollars
6. Boom Shanka
7. Make it Rough
8. The Great Divide
9. Friday Afternoon
10. Simple True
11. First Dimension
12. Made in the Shade
13. Existential Hero
14. The Call
15. Tranquility

We Also Recommend