Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
311 - Universal Pulse on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

311 - Universal Pulse on 180g Vinyl LP

Domestic LP

  • $ 1898

311 Universal Pulse on 180g Vinyl LP

Produced by Bob Rock (Aerosmith, Metallica) and mixed by 311 drummer Chad Sexton at the band’s own Hive Studio in North Hollywood, Universal Pulse is multi-platinum rock band 311’s tenth studio album and the first to be released via their own imprint 311 Records through an exclusive partnership with ATO Records. Universal Pulse marks the quintet's (Sexton, vocalist/guitarist Nick Hexum, bassist P-Nut, guitarist Tim Mahoney and vocalist SA Martinez) 21st year together as a band.

About the album, Hexum says, “Everyone really stepped up during the making of this record. The tempos are faster, there are more guitars, and the whole thing feels like it has a certain swagger.” “It’s a musical journey with a burst of good energy,” adds drummer Chad Sexton. “It’s about making happiness available during tough times.”

Explaining the title Universal Pulse, Hexum says, “It’s a nod to the ideology of unity through music and its connective energy. Music’s ability to help people bond and communicate is really powerful. The fact that we’re still going strong 20-plus years later is proof positive.”

311 Universal Pulse Track Listing:

1. Time Bomb
2. Wild Nights
3. Sunset in July
4. Trouble
5. Count Me In
6. Rock On
7. Weightless
8. And A Ways To Go

We Also Recommend